Meet the “Gaudy” Girls: Kate

by

KateGet to know Kate, a contributing writer for the Avant Gaudy blog.

Where are you from?
Born and raised in Chicago!

What shows are you currently watching/still addicted to?
I am obsessed with Gossip Girl, Greek, and Dancing with the Stars. I wish I could dance like Julianne Hough!

 

 

Favorite Songs?
“Kylie” by Akcent
“Star Struck” by Lady Gaga
“Love Story” by Taylor Swift

Favorite/essential book?
My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult and Twilight by Stephenie Meyer!

Things you love?
Person: Kim Karsdashian
Place: Krakow, Poland
Thing: Berry Chill frozen yogurt

Things I Love!

Favorite Designer?
Betsey Johnson. Everything she creates is so fresh and unique, I love all of her collections. One of my favorite accessories is a black and white bag from her Betseyville line.

Favorite fashion/beauty magazine?
Teen Vogue and InStyle.

One thing you’ll never wear?
“Genie style” pants.

Guilty pleasure?
Starbucks’ White Chocolate Mocha

Favorite accessories?
I love anything with lace, pearls, ribbons, and flowers!

Favorite animal?
My dog, Caesar!

Favorite Famous/Inspirational Quote:
“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”
-Eleanor Roosevelt

What is your favorite item from Avant Gaudy?
This red sequin blazer is one of my favorite items right now. It makes me think of Lady Gaga because she wears clothes that are bold and stand out.

 AG red sequined blazer, $48

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Meet the “Gaudy” Girls: Kate”

  1. Nab Maria Says:

    Hi, i really love this jacket! where can i get one of these i can’t seem to find it anywhere! 😦

Leave a comment