Avant Gaudy: Perfect 10

by

Bloggy AwardAvant Gaudy just won a Bloggy Award and received perfect 10s in all categories, including visual aesthetics, user friendliness, reading enjoyment, useful info and overall experience! See what Bloggy Award had to say about our blog:

 

Avant Gaudy is one of the most unique fashion blogs that I have seen in a while. The name alone should give you an inkling of what is in store for you in this blog.

Visual Aesthetics – 10
Avant Gaudy makes use of a very simple template. Again, this is a perfect example of how simplicity can be of great beauty. Photos – lots of them – make up for the simplicity of the template. For someone who is not really into fashion, I was really taken with the visuals in this blog.

User Friendliness – 10
It is very easy to navigate this blog. There are relevant links within the posts. The archives and the categories are also very accessible in the right column. I did have some issues with page loading times, but I think that it was more due to my Internet connection which has been acting up all day.

Reading Enjoyment – 10
As I said, I am not that into fashion but I did find myself reading on and on. More than the photos that caught my eyes, I did find tidbits of information in the text that were (surprisingly for me) enjoyable!

Useful Info – 10
People who do not think much of mainstream fashion should take a look at Avant Gaudy. There are tons of tips and ideas with regard to dressing and accessorizing yourself up!

Overall Experience – 10
There is no doubt about it, Avant Gaudy deserves a perfect score. Fashionable people, fashionista wannabes, or people like me who do not know much about this world – Avant Gaudy just might hold what you need and want.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Avant Gaudy: Perfect 10”

  1. Patricia Ann Says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

