Meet the “Gaudy” Girls: Anika

by

AnikaGet to know Anika, the Avant Gaudy summer Buyer.

Personal aspirations/hopes:
For someone to answer the question: “Remember Anika?” with “Is she the one with great style?”

Professional goals:
Become a buyer.

Things you love?
Laughing, shopping, dancing and Andes mints.

 

Favorite Designer?
Ah! Do I have to choose?! I will have to go with Marc Jacobs, he never disappoints.

Favorite clothing item/accessory that you own?
My brown leather jacket from Zara! I cannot wait for the weather to get a little cooler so I can throw it on over EVERYTHING.

How would you describe your personal style?
Feminine with a hint of grunge.

One thing you’ll never wear?
A thong. They are a curse to women.

Style icon?
Ashley Olsen.

Style Icon: Ashley Olsen

Obsessed with/can’t live without?
My computer.

Your perfect day?
Everyone oversleeps on Black Friday except for me.

Guilty pleasure?
Any reality show on VH1. SO trashy.

What web site do you have to check everyday?
My Gmail. It is my only form of communication.

What is your favorite item from Avant Gaudy?
The watercolor dress.  I was at the photoshoot for this piece and when the model was wearing it, it looked absolutely stunning! I love it! 

AG Watercolor Dress, $48

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Meet the “Gaudy” Girls: Anika”

  1. ashley olsen – style icon « Says:

    […] source: avantgaudy […]

Leave a Reply

