Meet the “Gaudy” Girls: Georgia

by

GeorgiaGet to know Georgia, the Avant Gaudy Social Media Marketing intern.

Where are you from? Where do you live now?
I’ve lived on the northwest side of Chicago my entire life.

What is your major?
I’m an advertising major at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Go Illini!

Professional goals?
I’m pretty sure I want to go into PR and/or marketing. My dream job would be to have some sort of marketing job with the Chicago White Sox.

Favorite movies?
If I had to pick one, I would say Grease. Anyone who knows me knows that I am not a movie person (although my boyfriend is trying to change that!) I often get crazy and even offended looks from people when I admit that I haven’t seen certain standard movies that just about everyone in the world has seen. Sorry, I’m just not movie crazy!

TV?  What shows are you currently watching/still addicted to?
I am, however, a big TV person! Scrubs is my all time favorite show, followed by The Office. I’m also a sucker for those really bad celeb-reality shows on VH1. And my roommate got me into a bunch of food shows over the past year—Top Chef, Ace of Cakes and Food Network Challenge are all great!

What kind of music do you like? What bands are you listening to?
I honestly like a little bit of everything, but I’d say I’m pretty mainstream. I usually like whatever’s on the radio. Lately some of my favorites have been Kanye West, The Fray, Lady GaGa and MGMT. My favorite song of all time would have to be “Hey Ya” by Outkast. It puts me in a great mood whenever I hear it!

Things you love?
Besides the obvious (my family, friends and boyfriend) some things I love include peanut butter and chocolate, especially Cold Stone’s Peanut Butter Cup Perfection, zebra print stuff, flats, smoothies, summertime, beaches, frosting, “Googling” things and Victoria’s Secret Pink fragrance.

Favorite clothing item/accessory that you own?
It changes all the time. I’ve been really into these cowl-neck tops from Express lately. I have three now, but with different sleeve lengths!

Express Luxe Stretch Sleeveless Cowl-Neck Top, $14.99

Favorite Designer?
Don’t make me choose! Although I have to give a special shout out to Betsey Johnson—we’re members of the same sorority! 

Favorite fashion/beauty magazine?
I’m a fan of InStyle.

How would you describe your personal style? 
I would say that my style is up-to-date, but at the same time, simple and classic.

One thing you’ll never wear?
CROCS. EW.

What is your most recent purchase?
A cute floral top from Forever 21.

Forever 21 Sleeveless Tiered Floral Tunic, $19.80

Your perfect day?
Spending the day on a peaceful beach with my favorite people in the world!

Favorite food/drink?
My favorite food would definitely have to be arroz con habichuelas (Puerto Rican rice and beans).

What web site do you have to check everyday?
Just Facebook and Yahoo (for email).

Favorite Animal?
Penguins!

One Response to “Meet the “Gaudy” Girls: Georgia”

  1. Jack.Jnr Says:

    Here’s wishing you and yours a very happy and prosperous new year !

Leave a Reply

