Strike a Pose!

by

Last Thursday, I had the privilege to go see my first photo shoot with Avant Gaudy. Actually, aside from the hours I’ve wasted watching America’s Next Top Model marathons, it was the first time I had seen any type of photo shoot. I really enjoyed the shoot and thought it would be fun to share a few thoughts and pictures!

Luis and Shawne getting readyOur model, Shawne, was so much fun to watch. She was really into the shoot and had great movement and energy. I think my favorite shots were the ones where we had Shawne standing on one of those half exercise balls. They made for some really interesting shots! Luis, our photographer, was also awesome!

The other thing that I loved about the shoot was watching the stylists put together outfits. The ten pieces to be shot had been picked ahead of time, so now it just a matter of accessorizing. Our stylists for the day, Anna, Anika and Mark, put together some amazing outfits. I don’t think I could have done it, we had SO many options to chose from.

Accessories! For more behind the scenes pictures, check out our Facebook Fan Page!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

