Jet, Set, Go

by

Finding the right outfits to pack for a summer trip can be hard. Trust me, I know. I’m leaving for Paris in a few days and I haven’t even started packing because I want to find the perfect traveling outfits. I need to somehow find a way to pack a month’s wardrobe and keep my suitcase under the 50 lb. weight limit. This could be a challenge for me. To help with this predicament, I’ve picked out some essential items that any fashionable jetsetter should include in her wardrobe.

Jersey and Chiffon Dresses: Not only are they comfortable and don’t wrinkle when thrown in a suitcase, but they can be as dressy or casual as you want them to be.

Mod mini-skirts: Patterned, solid, fitted, voluminous, tiered – there are no rules when it comes to mini-skirts.

Oversized: Supersize that shirt, blouse or dress and pair with a cinched belt or chunky necklace.

Silk Scarves: When you start running out of clothes, just toss a scarf on and it looks like a completely different outfit. Plus, it can also double as a headband.

Shades: Join the bandwagon and grab a pair of Ray Ban Wayfarers.

Sandals: T-strap and gladiators—need I say more?

Check out these Wayfarers from Forever 21, T-strap heels by Balenciaga, and dress from www.modcloth.com. Forever 21 Wayfarers

Balenciaga Heels

Modcloth Dress

What is a must-have in your suitcase when traveling?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

